When It Rains

Its raining today. Second day of grey, cold drippiness and already I’m feeling a little down. I find it interesting that even with all the awareness I can muster, something like lack of sun beaming down on me can so easily dampen my emotional space. I’m realizing I have accumulated and patterned reactions to even the simplest events – like a rainy day.

This gift of realization comes via the clear vision of my two year old grand daughter.  My daughter recently shared the following story. “Loving the positivity a young perspective can bring! Looking out into the cold gray rain Chloe said ‘fresh rain, refreshing rain’ and so the weather here went from gloomy and cold to FRESH & REFRESHING!” And so it has. Even the birds playing in the fountain are in agreement.

The youngest among us can be our true teachers.

Leave a comment